News and Events

SHA Annual General Meeting 2011
27 June 2011
Marina Bay Sands

The SHA Annual General Meeting (AGM) took place on 27 June 2011 at the Marina Bay Sands Singapore. This year is also the election year for the SHA Board.


Madam Kay Kuok, Chairman of Shangri-La has been re-elected as President of SHA. The SHA Board Members for the new term (2011 - 2013) are as follows:



Madam Kay Kuok, Shangri-La Hotel


1st Vice-President

Mr Albert Teo, Amara Singapore


2nd Vice-President

Mr Loh Lik Peng, Hotel 1929


Honorary Treasurer

Mr Allen Law, Grand Park City Hall


Asst Honorary Treasurer

Mr Andrew Yap, Peninsula.Excelsior Hotel


Hon Secretary

Ms Kwee Wei-Lin, Capella Singapore


Asst Hon Secretary

Mr Chia Boon Kuah, The Elizabeth Hotel


Board Members

Mr Richard Lee, Carlton Hotel Singapore Mr Tan Hee Teck, Resorts World Sentosa
Mr Chia Kwok Ping, InterContinental Singapore Mr Ho Kian Guan, Riverview Hotel

Mr George Tanasijevich, Marina Bay Sands

Mr Thoo Kah Fah, Singapore Marriott Hotel
Mr Kwek Leng Beng, Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore Mr Henry Ngo, Sheraton Towers Singapore
Mr Scott Swank, Pan Pacific Singapore Mr Aiden McAuley, Fairmont Singapore and Swissotel The Stamford
Mrs Tan-Wee Wei Ling, Parkroyal on Beach Road Ms Elizabeth Khoo, York Hotel


The AGM was also attended by 56 SHA hotel and 4 associate members. ‚Äč

Click here to Contact Us
9 Jurong Town Hall Road, #02-05, Trade Association Hub, Singapore 609431 Follow us on Facabook linkedin
Tel +65 6517 9510 Email
Office Hours: 9 am to 6pm, Monday to Friday (excluding Public Holiday)